Nintendo Announces Their E3 2018 Schedule

This week, Nintendo revealed their E3 2018 plans, and right out of the gate they are putting the focus on the recently announced Super Smash Bros. Given their last two E3’s having their booth dedicated to Breath of the Wild and Super Mario Odyssey respectively– will this year be a Smash Bros. centric experience?

Below is the schedule of what to expect the week of E3 from Nintendo and can be watched at e3.nintendo.com:

June 11

Splatoon 2 World Championship opening rounds from 3:30-6:00 pm PT | 6:30-9:00 pm ET

June 12

Nintendo Video Presentation 9:00 am PT | 12:00 pm ET

Splatoon 2 World Championship final round 

Super Smash Bros. Invitational 2018 starts after the Splatoon 2 finals

Nintendo Treehouse Live starts after the Nintendo Video Presentation

June 13-14

Nintendo Treehouse Live continues

All of the tweets and updates from Nintendo have been explicitly mentioning Super Smash Bros. being the centerpiece of the conference, but that’s not to say we won’t see more on other big titles we know are in the works such as Metroid Prime 4 and Pokemon, or some other games that we don’t know about yet– looking at you Animal Crossing.

To stay up to date with all things Nintendo and E3, be sure to listen to our weekly podcast.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s